Life and the roads it takes us

Lately, I haven’t been so involved in the life that exists here in cyberspace.  I cannot explain why, I just suppose sometimes things change and life takes you away for a while. 

I am trying, very hard, to work out a lot of the different things in my life.  Its never easy, and it takes time.  

Adoption is still very much a part of my life, I suppose it always will be.  It makes up a part of who I am, and I have the families that I have because of it. 

However, it is as much a part of me as my left foot, and in all reality, I don’t spend much time thinking about my left foot, and I am trying to shy away from thinking too much about adoption and what that means to me. 

I was adopted, can I say I have 100% accepted it?  Probably not.  I don’t think I am that good.  However, I have come to a point, at least at this moment, that it doesn’t bother me too much.  I can find a place for those things and others that have caused me pain.  Can even be thankful for it at times, because I really have to wonder where I would have fit.  Because really now, I have found where I fit.  I have a lot of other things going on.  I have family, new and old, that I spend a lot of time with and devote much of my attention to.  I am going to be moving, I am going back to school, so many things in my life are changing… I don’t have much time to spend here anymore. 

At least for now. 

To my friends here…. and the forum… I miss you and think about you IRL and hope for the best for each and every one of you 🙂  You guys are the only ones who have ever really understood, the only ones I could talk to about a subject so difficult that only others who know what it feels like can understand.  I love you, and thank you.

3 Comments

  1. Possum said,

    September 3, 2007 at 11:46 pm

    We’ll always be here if and when you ever need us – and you have my email – so shout out whenever.
    Take special care of YOU.
    You’re one gorgeous young lady.
    Don’t ever forget that.
    You have a wonderful life ahead of you.
    Sending heaps of love and hugs from down here.
    Poss. xxxx

  2. Theresa said,

    September 4, 2007 at 7:55 pm

    I’ll always be on the lookout for you. You take care now, you hear? Moving and school are such huge things. I sincerely hope you find some quality day spa time to fit in with all of that 🙂 I hope you have some breathing room to pop in from time to time and get an AFC fix. I’ll be thinking about you.

  3. angel said,

    September 5, 2007 at 2:17 am

    sending lots of hugs sweetie 😀

    take care, and look after you! x


Leave a Reply

